All You Need to Know About the 2020 General Assembly

Not sure about the ins-and-outs of the General Assembly? Don't worry, watch the "All You Need to Know About the 2020 General Assembly" webinar by ProgressVA below to understand how our state legislature works. 

 2020 General Assembly Committee Assignments


*Please click to enlarge*

Show More


*Please click to enlarge*

Show More

 Who's My Legislator?

Interested to know who your elected officials are who represent you at the General Assembly? 


Click the button below to find out.

Thousands of bills are heard during a General Assembly session, so tracking a particular bill that is important to you can be helpful and save you time. Tracking a bill allows you to know what the language of the bill is/how something is being changed or implemented, who sponsored/patroned the bill, who has signed on as a co-sponsor to the bill, when and where a bill is being read/heard, and how legislators have voted on the issue. 

If you know the House Bill (HB) or Senate Bill (SB) number, the patron of the bill, or even a keyword in the bill, you can certainly find it easily. 


Click the button below to view all of the bills this session and search for the bill(s) that interests you.


Track a Bill


From our central headquarters in Richmond the Virginia AFL-CIO monitors all legislation affecting the working people of Virginia. To keep the state's labor standards on a progressive track for all working people.

Subscribe to Our E-Mail List & Text Updates


T: 804-755-8001

F: 804-755-8005


© 2020 by Virginia AFL-CIO.
Proudly created with